I Am Worth It… revisited…

I was reading this and found it to be very interesting and I believe that this is appropriate to finding your balance and harmony. 

It is from a blog from a good friend of mine Giovanna Garcia. She is a top rated blogger, so please enjoy…

I am worth it!

I was speaking with someone the other day, and as we were talking about depression and self-esteem. Suddenly I recalled something that I did nearly twenty years ago that was very important in my journey of reclaiming my self-esteem and overcoming depression. What I did was that I ask myself a question: “What are my values – in terms of qualities?” I set off to do this exercise, to write self-esteemdown 10 things that are great about me.

It was very hard for me, I recalled thinking – I am funny!? Then immediately I would think – that is not a big deal. So I didn’t count that one. Or I would think to myself – I am smart!? Then immediately I would think – But am I smart enough to claim I am smart?  So I hesitated to count that one as well. What happened was I kept discounting everything.  At the end of the day I didn’t have many items on my list. The following day,  read more…

Thanks for reading

Stay “tuned”

Jerry Braack

California  USA

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “I Am Worth It… revisited…”

  1. Hilary Says:

    Yes Jerry – it’s a very good post & sets us straight in working out our own values in life -thanks for sharing.

    Hilary – Be Positive Be Happy

  2. Giovanna Garcia Says:

    Hi Jerry

    Thanks for the LOVE in featuring this post. I appreciate 🙂

    Thank you,
    Giovanna Garcia
    Imperfect Action is better than No Action

Leave a Reply

